Crown Dependencies

The three Crown Dependencies are not part of the UK or the EU, but their international and defence affairs are looked after by the UK. They are self-governing possessions of the British monarchy. In the Isle of Man the Queen is called the ‘Lord of Mann’ and in Jersey and Guernsey she is the ‘Duke of Normandy’. Strange but true!